A bee in a bind 

A bee in a bind

(Click on the photo for a larger view, then click again)

You may be thinking “Why take a photo of a bee in a cobweb?” Well, why not? It’s hard to make a photo of a dead bee that doesn’t bore people to death, but this scene caught my eye due to the wonderful framing given by the tube. I also like the way that the bee is dangling in a pathetic manner that portrays his plight (the photo has not been rotated). I tweaked the exposure, cropped, and added a background, but otherwise the photo is as shot.

I like to take photos with a subtle touch of the unusual, and I think that I’ve succeeded here šŸ™‚

Thank you to those observant people who have pointed out that this is in fact a wasp. In this case I’ve chosen to exercise poetic licence.

Leave a Reply

